Holly Turns Six

Hello,

I just thought I’d start by saying that I am OBSESSED with my dogs. I love them way too much so OF COURSE when my eldest dogs birthday was coming around I was going to give her a special treat.

We got Holly in February 2010, a little while after my childhood dog had passed away, at first we were all a bit reluctant to get a new pup after having our old one for over ten years but as soon as I saw this tiny, runt of the litter, abandoned christmas puppy, bundle of energy and excitement, I was sold. We took her home 20 minutes later.

I was going to make a dog friendly cake made with carrots and all that fancy stuff you can find on the internet, but my dog’s a funny one, she’s got a very sensitive stomach and is probably the only labrador around that’s a fussy eater… seriously. So instead of making something that she might not enjoy/would make her ill I made a “cake” out of the special treats I know she already loves, toast and peanut butter!

IMG_3034

This dog might be a nutter, camera phobic (hence the blurry photos) too vocal, and doesn’t know how to walk in a straight line on walks but she loves nothing more than being loved, and thats something she’s definitely getting for her birthday (and everyday)!

“…is..is that..peanut butter?? it IS… omg”

IMG_3041IMG_3042

IMG_3043

Please tell me I’m not the only crazy dog lady out there that celebrates puppy birthdays??

xxx

Leave a Reply

