Salted Popcorn and Chocolate Caramel Cookies.

This title, much like the cookies, is a bit of a mouthful. I’m working on a better name for this recipe rather than just listing the ingredients, but this recipe came to me in a dream (real story) and my mind must’ve missed out any kind of cool name. 

IMG_5258.JPG

I have never been good at baking cookies/biscuits etc as there’s something v unnatural to me about taking bakes out of the oven when they are not fully cooked. Which results in me having to administer a dental warning whenever I’m dishing out the cookies. However, I told myself that was going to be different in this recipe, I would take them out when they were ready, not when I was.

SO how do you make em??


what you’ll need

125g Softened butter
100g Light brown sugar
125g Castor sugar
1 Egg
225g Self-raising flour
1/2 tsp Salt
big ol bag of salted popcorn
bag of caramel chocolate buttons


what you’ll do

Step one | Preheat the oven to gas 4 or equivalent and then line two baking trays with  baking paper.

Step two | Cream together the butter and sugar until all mixed with no lumps and bumps. Add the egg, mix until combined.

Step three | Sift in the flour and add a bunch of the popcorn (depends on how much you want to be in each cookie) mix it all up, feel free to use your hands!

Step four | Grab a walnut sized chunk of the mixture and add two or three buttons, roll up and place on the baking tray. repeat until you’ve got about 12 evenly sized cookies.

Step five | For a super soft cookie bake for 8-10 mins, or until golden brown around the edges. When they’re done and out the oven leave to stand for a minute to firm up and then transfer to a wire cooling rack. At this point I would recommend trying one because all cookies taste best when they are warm out the over am i right??

enjoy! x

Leave a Reply

